Dream

I’m not gonna wait, take the bait,
hate’s the only commodity
holding together the bricks of my soul.
Her dry cracked lips kissing the piece,
burnt glass burnt fingers burnt brain,
grab my whistle, just in case.
Can’t even remember when I last saw the light of day,
can’t stand still, sit pretty, walk tall,
soon enough I’m gonna lie down,
gonna close my eyes,
gonna go to sleep,
and finally find some peace…

– Kurt Poleet

Omar_Wire

Omar Little: “Omar don’t scare.” – The Wire

Comments welcome!

